top of page

Being Thankful in a Thankless World


It's a great thing that I get an opportunity to show what I can do with a different and better paid position at Safeway because I have worked way too hard to stay where I am at. It is better than working at McDonalds, being homeless, and working with just "challenged" people. The reason why I bragged about more about my arcade high scoring accomplishments as opposed to my actual paying job at Safeway is because I actually made history in the former such as setting four world records in the arcade world, being in a news story on KING 5 (Seattle's NBC affiliate), being on newspapers on The Everett Herald and appearing on the front cover twice on The Mukilteo Beacon whom I'll thank editor Sara Bruestle for. After 33 going on 34 years of life, I have finally found a niche I can finally call my own even though I don't get paid money for it. While I'm glad to finally get a REAL promotion after 15 years working at the Lake Serene store, I would like to still be known to be an arcade legend and an overall great person since I will help you when you need it the most. I have done so much for the last few years than I ever did previously. I just want to meet Billy Mitchell and beat him in head to head competition so I can finally claim to be the best arcade cabinet player of all-time. I will always be the guy from Mukilteo, WA who remains humble and thankful whether or not I am famous. I'm lucky to have such great parents, siblings, family members, friends, colleagues, and co-workers who never gave up on me when things got crazy and I do the same for them. I want to thank each and everyone of you for sticking with me through the best and the worst times of my life. I don't know where I would be without any of them.

Follow Us
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page