top of page

The list of my Autism/Aspie obsessions both good and bad

StartFragment

Here are my autism/Aspergers obsessions both personality and hobby wise both the good and the bad (mostly on the former)

THE GOOD: High scores in video games (mostly on the arcade side). Meeting celebrities both locally and nationally in person.... The 1980s (Considering I was born in 1982) Statuesque naturally dark haired women of all colors. Seattle Seahawks Valerie Perez Linda Cardellini Knowing how I got autism. Batman Wonder Woman CM Punk Daniel Bryan Hard rock/heavy metal. New wave/synth pop. Women in skirt suits. Dating neurotypicial/regular women (as opposed to "my kind"), Documentaries. Reading books about movies, television, video games, sports, and historical events. Graphic novels/comic books. Becoming a great vintage arcade player like Billy Mitchell. Going above and beyond to reach my goals.

THE BAD: Sensitive to loud noises. People screaming and yelling at me. Going from 0 to 12 in the feelings department. Antisocial in a lot of ways (although the majority of that is just thrust upon me due many years on the public school special education system). Couldn't deal well with authority figures who are drunk with power Could barely deal with people who happen to be in the same educational and group that I happen to be with. Haven't been in a relationship with a woman that I truly want to be with as of now writing this status. Fear of failure and not being recognized for my achievements.

EndFragment

Follow Us
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page